Friday, June 27, 2008

new Verve song from upcoming album + official track list.

The Verve's new single, "Love Is Noise" is at their myspace. Upcoming album Forth is out August 19 via their own imprint On Our Own (brilliant!) distributed via Megaforce/MRI. "Love is Noise" was heard at the band's reunion tour dates, printed on the set list as "Disco." It had some electronic disco in it along with a killer background vocal loop which basically ruled. Most importantly, the song is not a slow ballad with acoustic guitar.

Official Tracklisting:
1. Sit and Wonder 2. Love Is Noise 3. Rather Be 4. Judas 5. Numbness 6. I See Houses 7. Noise Epic 8. Valium Skies 9. Columbo 10. Appalachian Springs

photos and review of show in new york HERE.

No comments: